Advisory Board

In September 1986, the Colorado LTAP Advisory Board was established to provide input and guidance for program activities that are most beneficial to local road agency personnel. The LTAP Advisory Board is composed of transportation professionals throughout the state. There are currently twelve voting board members representing cities and counties across the state, and four non-voting members representing program sponsors from FHWA, CDOT, and University of Colorado Boulder. Board luncheon meetings are held quarterly around the state, and although Advisory Board members are not paid for their participation, they are reimbursed for travel expenses related to attending meetings. We’re always looking for new members (especially City/Town reps) willing to share their experiences and ideas about what works well (and what does not) to help develop our program into a real asset. Contact the Colorado LTAP office if you are interested in participating as an LTAP Advisory Board member!

Current Voting Members

  • Doyle Villers - La Plata County (since 1999)
  • Keven Scott - Phillips County (since 2000)
  • Tammie Crawford - Routt County (since 2002)
  • John Baker - Town of Snowmass Village (since 2005)
  • Darren Garcia - Otero County
  • Jim Hatheway - Stantec
  • Rob McArthur - Douglas County
  • David Vialpando - CDOT Alamosa
  • Steve Markovetz - CDOT Local Agency Program
  • Ryan Cushenan - City of Montrose
  • Jeff Kaiser - Arapahoe County
  • Chester Williams - El Paso County